Packed and Waiting

in #blog5 years ago

I asked myself, “Where is your drive lately?” I don’t know. I don’t know where I packed it. I don’t know which bag or box or house it’s in. I don’t even know when I will find it in the unpacking process. I don’t know which project to start where, if any or anywhere.

D3EFCD0D-7015-46C6-AE27-F182595C8ECA.jpeg

We’ve been in a sort of limbo for over a year. Moving once, twice, soon to be for a third and final time into our dream home...which is still incomplete. 😂 I’m not trying to complain at all. I’m moving into my DREAMHOME. Honestly, it’s beyond what I dreamed of as a child. It’s fantastical and I can’t wait to share it with you here in photos. But it’s been a looooonnnngggg process, it’s still going, and my energy is starting to lag. We were to move in a week ago, so all our stuff is packed up! But then the move was delayed another 2 weeks. So here we sit. Ready, but not ready. Eager, but waiting. Ready to move in, set up and do the work of nesting...but that work can’t yet be started.

2D630254-015E-4C3F-9A48-613FB067C11F.jpeg

How much longer? When will I know? When do I get to go?

How often does life give us the opportunity to practice enjoying a transition? How many times do we get to practice minding the gap between where we are and where we long to be next? And how often do we squander it longing for things to be different?

Pretty f***ing often.

I have 10 more days HERE. In THIS space. In THIS apartment. And, to be honest, it’s pretty freaking fabulous here where I am for now. I am not suffering, except for my longing to be in the next space. So, I’m gonna let that go...✨

036F8AE1-86C2-45F8-A841-078BC66389F7.jpeg

Be here. Be now.

Breathe in. Breathe out.

Repeat...

Sort:  

Wow... beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemed-open You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Hello @steemed-open! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Good advice. I'm breathing now while drinking coffee. Thanks.

Congratulations @steemed-open! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey @steemed-open I've missed you. I know we're disappearing individuals now 😁 but I'd love to connect with you or atleast hear from you again, if that can happen.. I miss your energy and words. I hope you're living your dreams now? All the best wishes!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86