Damansara Uptown Hokkien Mee

in #blog6 years ago



I come here often and it has become one of my favourite places to visit whenever I'm having cravings for Hokkien mee. I really love their fried rice. It has the basic Chinese fried rice flavour that is more flavourful than most I have eaten at. Their rice is cooked to nicely whereby it is nice and dry enough giving it the grain by grain feeling rather than a whole mush of rice. Eating the fried rice with the pickled green chillies is one of my favourite thing to do. It's like you get the flavourful rice with a tang of sourness from the chilli. If you eat it with their chilli paste it gives an extra punch of flavour with a hint of heat.


If I'm not eating the Hokkien mee, I usually go for their Cantonese mee instead. I would normally order the Cantonese style to be eaten with kuey teow (a flat rice noodle). I really like the way they cook the soup/broth for the noodle. I really like consistency as to me it's not too thick nor is it too diluted/watery. Perhaps I think this way as well because I grew up to eating their food and have gotten accustomed to their flavours. But I really do enjoy their food. My family also sometimes lime to buy the duck that is sold early in the evening. We would buy a whole duck and bring it back home to eat later for dinner.


I am quite sad though that the price is quite expensive right now. It used to be so affordable. Now the price is RM9.90 per dish of a 1 person portion.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://stevechan.vornix.blog/2018/08/09/damansara-uptown-hokkien-mee/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99