You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NZ Book Month: author 4 - Essie Summers

in #blog6 years ago

I enjoy your New Zealand book reviews. I enjoy novels set in areas I am familiar with ... I found a couple of authors that write stories based in Minneapolis where I lived for 8 years. I also have read New Orleans based writers when I lived there. And now read a couple of authors that write about California. Adds another layer of interest in the story.

Sort:  

That is one reason I think I'm not such a fan of sci-fi - when the setting is completely 'made up' and I cannot picture it in any relateable way; and I think you are right in that it adds a little something when you can say "oh, I know that place!" when reading. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66445.93
ETH 3080.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69