Dragging my tail...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I have been so unenthused about everything over the last two days it is unbelievable.

As much as I preach self-discipline , it is hard to maintain every damn day.

I am beginning to think that it isn't always outside events that make me kind of droop; things are going fine for me right now...but maybe the change of seasons is having an effect on me.

It seems to have done this at the winter to spring and summer to fall changes over the last 4 or 5 years. maybe. I just noticed the pattern, and i'm not even sure if it is that or not.

I still havent looked at the car (there is an easy possibility, and a pain in the ass possibility, and there there is a pain in the ass AND spend a buttload of money possibility). and due to the family situation, i may NEED the damn car soon.

Nor have i set up the new PC for writing. I have been playing a stupid game for two days now. as we close into the election, there is so much to post...but, it looks like America has had enough from the filth of the left without my contribution!

well, off to the gym. hopefully that steers me back on track

Sort:  

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.559 which ranks you at #534 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 536).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I thought you had been a little quiet lately....

I'm not so sure on the seasonal aspect - as much the way life is at the moment, generally. (politics etc.)

'Life' seems much more 'energy taxing' than it used to be...(and that's not an age thing!lol)

Take it easy, matey...

about 3 days worth ;>

life seems to be in hyperdrive, yes, but those are conditions I used to thrive in (perfectionist AND adrenaline junkie)..I do think age has something to do with it as well

these are always complicated problems, that usually have more than one cause ;>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09