You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/03/18 > Can public figures have private lives?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Texas was originally an independent nation and our flag was a plain royal blue field with one big 5 pointed gold star in the middle, only after we relinquished are status as a nation and became a state did the flag change, I don't believe that there was any French influence to the color scheme as most of the early settlers to Texas were German and Czechoslovakian. My wife's family settled here in 1847 and they were from Germany. My family was Irish and Ukrainian but I honestly don't know when my family ended up here, I think it was in the 80's or 90's.
When I saw your name and the small picture I thought you were much older and the "pappa" of the Rodin family, it does sound cool and it seems to fit your appearance.

Sort:  

Haha, well, there is no Rodin family - yet. Maybe one day. I am 28 years old, so I do have a bit of time when it comes to these things I'd say.

It is interesting that your wife came from Germany. Does that mean you have been here at some point as well?

My wife's ancestors are from Germany and moved to Texas in the mid 1800's , neither she or I have ever been to Germany. You have plenty of time for a family, get all your running around out of your system first and then just married a girl that is a lot younger , it worked good for me. My wife is 16 years younger than me, I didn't even get married until I was 38. You have plenty of time to decide on what you want, even if you want kids, you just get a newer model oven so to speak.

Now that sounds like a plan I can get behind.

My father was actually a bit older than my mother as well, now that I think about it.

Well we each need our own plans and what works for some may not work for others, but it is always good to know that others have done it and made it work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86