You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need to fix my sleep rhythm

in #blog6 years ago

I used to be much the same but a few years ago was able to change it quite quickly.

The thing I found was that as soon as my head hit the pillow, I would start thinking about all of the things I hadn't done, needed to do or wanted to do. Even when this shut off, my sleep was very restless and no matter how much I got, I never felt rested.

What changed it was my awake hours which rather than avoid tasks and spend time in entertainment ( I used to game and watch a lot of shows/movies), I took care of what needed to be done, even if it was a mundane task. This had two effects, it stopped the thinking at night and it made me a lot more productive.

I don't really miss the entertainment aspect as what I find is that getting things done is much more rewarding and often, a lot more entertaining anyway. I think this is a big part of the reason I am able to produce so much content in a day, week or year.

I still do not get very much sleep but when I sleep, I fall asleep fast and I sleep very well.

Sort:  

Hehe, I'm pretty good at postponing boring stuff I need to get done and I think it results in me thinking about them while trying to fall asleep so maybe I should try your suggestion out, at least for a week or two. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82