Keeping a positive mental attitude

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Positive Mental Attitude aka PMA

Sometimes life is hard and it seems impossible to have a positive mental attitude. When the bad is going on it can sometimes be really hard to focus on the good. So what can we do to change our outlook on things?

Play

One of the best ways to change your perspective is to play. Go to the playground and swing on a swing, slide down a slide, act like a kid. If you have a trampoline jump on it. It is impossible to be negative while playing. So take 10 minutes when you are having a bad day and play.

Coloring

Coloring has made a huge come back because it is a way to relieve stress. When we relieve stress we become more of a positive mind set. So get out the crayons and get to coloring away some of those stress and worries.

Walk a dog

Don't have one go to a shelter and walk one of their dogs. Seriously who can be negative when walking a dog. And shelters always need dog walkers. It is also a way to be a positive influence in the community.

20180227_100718.jpg

Exercise

Playing though is exercise this falls into a different catagory as I look at weights, running, hiking, swimming as a different form of play. Yes it can be fun but most of the time it takes lots of practice before it becomes fun.

At the end of the day we control how we feel

No one but ourselves can control how we feel we choose how we feel. Things can happen to influnece us but in the end only we can change if we will be negative or a postive influence in our own lives and in others.

Try to be a positive force in your world

A smile is said to be a catching force. As is positivity. It is like the Christmas angel stories you hear about where someone paid off someone elses layaway and it triggers other to do the same. But instead of paying off layaways. We start by compliments, by helping where we can. When we see ourselves being negative doing something to change it to a PMA.

Life is too short to hold onto negativity

Live life to the fullest and let go of negativity. Sometimes it means cutting out those bringing negativity out in our lives. People come into our lives for reasons though some are only meant to be kept around for a season.

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

These are my opinions and I only have my experiences to back up my claims do not take this as professional advice. I sometimes have a hard time practicing what I preach. I am human and have bad days too

Sort:  

I wanted to buy a colouring book for adults for a long time now. I would like to see how it feels to colour again as I did a lot of it as a kid. :)

It's definitely tough at times but you brought up some great tips to help keep a positive attitude.

Venturing into self-help? Nice! Resteemed!

For today anyways. I was feeling negative and needed to remind myself it is up to me to be positive.

I agree with you, life is to short to be negative all the time!
Speaking of adult coloring books, I bought a mandala coloring book a while ago, and a decent set of colored pencils. I get it out and work on it when I'm feeling stressed.

Coloring is a great stress reliever..

You got a 1.39% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @tecnosgirl!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Good info. very useful for us

Adult coloring is a blast!!! I was still coloring in coloring books as an adult even before it became cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62