Be Strong!

in #blog6 years ago



A long time ago I took this photo... I took it as the reminder about broken promises, feelings... burned bridges and lost future. The mood at those time was undefined - I wanted to laugh at my own helplessness and weep from all the troubles that hang over my head...



The last few days I was covered by the feeling of deja vu from emotions that I'm experiencing. Yes, cancer is a serious disease and my uncle did not deserve it! But smearing snots at the face and whining - not an option. He, yes, he needs support, not me! I again looked at "my creation" yesterday...



I'm no longer going to be that "helpless me", never!



I'll do more than I can!



Memento Mori.jpg



Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Sort:  

really sorry ..
God will not wrong anyone
He will be compensated in another way. Be sure
This is life . be strong‏

Be Strong

Be strong!
We are not here to play, to dream, to drift;
We have hard work to do, and loads to lift;
Shun not the struggle?face it; ’tis God’s gift.

Be strong!
Say not, “The days are evil. Who’s to blame?”
And fold the hands and acquiesce?oh shame!
Stand up, speak out, and bravely, in God’s name.

Be strong!
It matters not how deep intrenched the wrong.
How hard the battle goes, the day how long;
Faint not?fight on! To-morrow comes the son

This is all i have to say.
U r awesome so i upvoted you and bcoz u deserve

I like your poem, though I believe that it is always okay to take a break and not be strong all the time if you can't. I think people often burden themselves a lot heavier than they can take and don't really take good care of themselves, their bodies and souls. It is important to love yourself enough to say no sometimes and just do what makes you happy and healthy :)

Hey Terry, I think every one had such situation of feeling helpless at that moment the life was looking unfair, and the question: why me? or why my family member? This is the moment when the one needs a support, for the people around it is important to be able to identify that the one needs help, even just to be there. That was a good reminder that you have captured on your photograph. I don't know if I would be doing the same, probably not, because every time it reopens the old wound.

very inspiring.....

I'm no longer going to be that "helpless me", never!

Sorry for your uncle... he will b fine, he will b fine, fate has got plan for everyone

I'm no longer going to be that "helpless me", never!

I like this quore

You got a 20.58% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @terrycraft!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Sorry to hear that friend,please take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88