Avoid a void, June 4th

in #blog5 years ago


I received a message from a long time mutual today, and I felt somewhat accomplished after receiving a message from a noteworthy contemporary. I write this devoid of enmity for my fellow man, only a record for the happenings and reflections. After an exchange laden with colloquial terms of endearment it became clear there was an agenda in mind. Prints or some other tangible is available for a limited time, but the offer is small potatoes. It dawned on me is nothing more than you make it. I’m sure the length of our relation dubbed mine a good candidate for a transaction, but the same situation would ring true for my pals from school if I let the roots wither. Any relationship, for that matter, needs special attention but all the more friendship. My work will not come along on its own, and it has no divine nature – so I’ve no worshippers. My viewership will be individuals I father and nurture. I wonder had I approached more of life with this fact, would much be different. I like to think it was because it came naturally, more of life’s pluses presented themselves. As much as things change, much stays the same.

Practicing what I preach, starts with my poor response to comments. I appreciate reading things that help me reflect.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I give my thanks to the c-squared community, and I appreciate their decision to distinguish my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39