Hearfelt Confessions of A Self Made Mess

in #blog6 years ago

alone-black-and-white-cool-wallpaper-764880.jpg

source

An Idea

All I knew was that If I did what I was told everything was going to be alright:

  • Don't fight
  • Don't have expectations
  • Don't let your guard down
  • Focus on yourself
  • Never EVER question your beliefs

But I was wrong....

Boy was I wrong, in fact it only took another to make me realize how mundane my experience living life was, I had most of what I wanted and yet I was numb. I simply could not feel.

The Fall (or the Change)

And then It happened, helpless, angry, destroyed.

Broke down because I realized that up until that point I was not enjoying my experience, it had a few lows and a few highs but It was not what I wanted for me. But this wasn't me, the one that had caused all those choices transformed into a cocoon. Inside it, filled with the pungent liquids that create change, I began my transformation, all I needed was a catalyst.

And then... I know... It happened

The Awakening

To become a butterfly, a caterpillar first digests itself. But certain groups of cells survive, turning the soup into eyes, wings, antennae and other adult structures

The process had already begun and I was consuming everything that I used to be, piece by piece, day by day, it was a constant process that made me question my core.

Inside the cocoon, the consumption of my own flesh and bones was slow but it was happening, it was a fact. At that point I realized that there were things I was not willing to let go in order to change, * I didn't want to let go*, so I began another quest that halted the process, just because I was too afraid to let go, too afraid to lose.

And then... I know... It happened


Eventually.
Nos leemos.
Sort:  

excelent story good post

Congratulations @thatmemeguy! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thatmemeguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

HAVE a nice Weekend ... from calm SEOUL.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59