You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 12: 💥 Annual Highlights Edition! 💥

in #blog5 years ago

Thank you for the mention and all your amazing words about the efforts of PIFC. I really needed this tonight.

You just keep helping others in your own way and typically very much behind the scenes. Really appreciate all that you have done. Have more thoughts and hopefully I'll remember to come back tomorrow night...but need to get to bed as I have another 12 hour day that I need to be waking up for in 4 hours...show weekends are killer.

Sort:  

My sincere pleasure @thedarkhorse ...

"I really needed this tonight."

... and grateful to learn it provided a little boost, when needed.

Rest well and here's hoping your 12-hour show is profitable for you and your business! 😊👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Show was good, not great. This is a monthly show which tend to never be great, but is consistently good. Really the biggest thing about this show is the leads it provides me.

Well @thedarkhorse, glad to hear it provided at least a little bit of a return on the investment of your time. Not my world, so really don't know much about it. I can imagine, though, it would challenging to go to all of the trouble to set up, etc. and not see the results you hoped for.

If you got some good leads, perhaps it will all work out long-term and be worth it!

It's a weeks worth of work crammed into 3 days. I do last minute pricing, figure out what inventory to bring and pack the truck on Friday. Typically that is a 12 hour day. Then Sat this show requires me to leave home at 6am to go set up, doors close at 4pm, home at 5pm. Then I put together more inventory to replace what sold during the day which typically takes a few more hours making for a 13-14 hour day. Then Sunday the show is open for 10 hours, but dealers get there an hour before doors open and I don't trust people so I get right away, 11 hours there. Then it's time to break down, load the truck, drive home and unload the truck. In the end I figure it's 15 hours.

So in 3 days it's 40ish hours in 3 days. So I fully expect to earn a weeks worth of income in those 2 days. When it's a good show I cover that expectation...so the rest of my efforts during the week with online sales and so forth make for a really good week, but I put in no less then 80 hours on a show week. That is the life of a small business owner that is hungry to keep growing...lol.

A commitment of time and effort @thehungryhorse ...

"That is the life of a small business owner that is hungry to keep growing...lol."

... that few people really understand. And I would suggest fewer still respect. But, I certainly would count myself as one in both categories.

I hope you enjoy fruits from your labor and continue to prosper with the steady addition of new customers.

"... and I don't trust people so I get right away, 11 hours there."

[emphasis added mine]

Made me smile ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97