Back To Steemit After Half A Year

in #blog5 years ago

Hello everyone, I am back on steemit after a long break of just over half a year. Winter is upon us and blogging time is back.

I am usually online a lot more during the colder months anyway but I have still been making daily videos on YouTube all along.

I am not going to try to catch you up with the past videos. I figure you can go and see them for yourself on my channel if you want: https://www.youtube.com/user/techman2015

We just came out of the hunting season so I was not around the homestead much during the past two weeks. Most of the summer I spent working outside the off grid homestead to help raise more income to care for my family.

Some changes came to the homestead since I have been off steemit though and I would like to share some of them with you now.

The biggest thing for me is that I bought a chainsaw lumber mill. This is a stationary lumber mill with tracks and you roll the carriage down the tracks. The log stays in place while the chainsaw rolls through. I really love this machine and we hope to be able to build a frame and siding around the trailer to make it livable for winter months next year. I hope to make all my own framing and siding using the lumber mill. This will reduce the cost of renovation by about $30,000.


20181102_185915.jpg

Considering that the lumber mill only cost $600, this is a huge savings by using my own machine.

I am cutting live edge slabs on the lumber mill with plans to make some beautiful furniture next year once the wood cures. Live edge slabs are cut from a log, keeping the natural bark edge on. This type of furniture brings a nice amount of income to a homestead.


20181031_172220.jpg

I have also been hauling home a lot of logs from a property nearby which I am either using as fire wood for the off grid tiny house or for turning into lumber on the mill.

This year I brought home a lot of fire wood and we bought a log splitter to help us process our own fire wood even faster.

We are happy that we did too because it has turned out to be an exceptionally cold year so far and we used two full cords of fire wood already. We had to start burning fire wood in September while last year we did not start until November.


Heavy-Snow-At-The-Off-Grid-Homestead.jpg

I got a deer hunting this year and processed it myself. I put the video on my tactical channel for anyone who was interested in that. I kept my main channel clean though and avoid showing such things.

Well, a lot of time has passed but I plan to share a blog for each of my daily videos again from now on so stay tuned.

Troy

The Do It Yourself World

Sort:  

Nice looking wood. I have made a table that's great,maybe I will show it.

Yes, please do.


Well look who’s here! Hey Troy!

You 'greyed out' my comment. Why?

You can make money off my work on youtube where you can run free. But not on my blog where I have control.

Control? you have nothing to control Turd, everything is slipping down the shitter, your all washed out little man, catch you later. Sniff Sniff!

Thank you for the comment. Every bit helps.

actually every comment doesn't help troy. on here only votes count. on YouTube only the very first view you get from a channel counts and only if they watch a certain percentage before clicking off or pausing to comment. comments on YouTube do nothing for you. comments here only give you something to vote on. votes and real views are what count. but you don't read the fine prints when you heavily research things do you troy? like the fine print on blocktrades about what you can and cannot use their delegated power for ;)

its the famous left hand salute troy said his army unit was told to do. funny my army unit saluted with the right hand. never knew any army units to use their left. troy must have been in one of those special ones.

troy greyed out my comment because he is afraid that he might get flack for saluting with his left hand from true Veterans. always quick to do things wrong and blame others then even quicker to block, delete, and/or flag them to prevent the truth from getting out. must be a sad life.

I grey out your comments because I do not have to be harassed on my own blog.

That was an insulating wave off all those years ago.

My Michigan State ID proves that I am a vet. If you have a problem with that then report me. Otherwise lay off.

You show a short form DD214 with redacted blacked out discharge status. Only members with 'less than honorable discharge' are given a short and long form. Honorable discharge gets long form only and this is NOT YOU.

and you have been reported. lucky you they only press charges if you falsely claim certain awards, medals, or deployments. you know just how far to press your luck. but it will come back to haunt you one day. mr. award for best tank driver in the army bwahahahahaha! no such award!

Well Ryan, I can show you my awards, medals and other things. I have done that already. Its on YouTube

And you saw those.

And you already turned me in for stolen valor.

That was years ago.

I am still walking free.

I use my Michigan Veterans ID card all the time for discounts at stores.

Your words cannot change the facts. I served in the US Army and have awards, medals and an ID to prove it.

you told everyone in the comments that your unit saluted that way up until real vets called you out on that lie. then a long time later you made up that excuse about doing it as an insult. which by the way no real vet would insult our military or nation by saluting left handed on purpose.

Show the comments. You cant because its a lie.

i and other vets will never lay off a stolen valor thief like you.

Ryan you have reported me for stolen valor again and again through the years.

Get it through your head. I served. Period.

Congratulations @thediyworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 15000 replies. Your next target is to reach 15500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thediyworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You can make good tables and benches out of those dry logs @thediyworld especially now that you have a saw mill to use and selling it is a good way to earn some money.

Yes, it is very exciting to get working on some nice furniture.

Unless you have a proper wood kiln, to dry the slabs it will split and not be anything but fire wood. I KNOW this because I have a friend that does that for flooring, cabinets, and other wood projects.

Actually I have a friend who has been in the lumber business most of his life. He is teaching me. Air drying lumber has been done for many years. Long before kiln drying began.

And it isn't done round the back of a garden shed, exposed to the elements.

Did he tell you that?

How do you plan on getting something bigger than a toothpick up onto your saw bed, Troy? Are you going to push it up your shoddily built loading ramp by yourself, or e-beg for someone to buy you a winch?

when are ya gonna start reid? the garbage you build belongs in your garage. not your cabin.

I thought you stopped because of trolls. I didn't comment when you were here before, then you just left. Looked at your YT channel and you mentioned you stopped because of them.

Its good to see Troy back and he's not been put off.

terri. after troys done sukkin yur titties do you let him fuck you too? i mean,he is 50.

he certainly hasnt been put off by ambition and gotten a job. what else does he have to do besides sit on his ass all winter waiting for july to plant another failed garden and lie about the yield? after all,hes 50 yo and you havent put him off yur tit yet and made him become a man by supporting himself and his family by getting a job. your enabling this failed excuse for a man has resulted in his becoming one of the laziest pieces of shit on youtube to date. congratulations you stupid woman you.

Hey troy tell us again why the Veteran Affairs refuses to give you one of these:
My Vet ID Card.jpg

Moistyboo is this you?

201812159513540595LLS.jpg

Hey troy since you cant show a Veteran Affairs ID maybe you can show your Military Retirement or Honorable Discharge ID?

Your drivers License with a VETERAN stamp on it proves nothing as anyone can lie and get a VET stamp on their drivers license.

Yes that's me, proof my husband served honorably! Just like you did Doc.

so much grey troy. i read in blocktrades you are not allowed to use delegated power to mass flag. you could lose your delegated 14000 SP and get no refund if someone turned you in. i would be careful. maybe you should use it to build people up rather then knock them down?

Ryan, I am only removing harassment and slanderous filth said about myself, my business and my family.

I do believe I have every right to defend myself on my own blog.

If I was left alone here and not slandered on my own blog I would be out on steemit talking to others with my time instead. History shows my actions up to the point you guys started to harass me here.

it is proven fact you are a fraud. no one is going to stand by and let you con our friends and fellow steemians without spreading the facts about you. dont like freedom of speech then dont advocate it.

Ryan for 6 years you have continued to shout that I am a fraud and turn me in for crimes I did not commit.

Yet I walk free.

And you never ever show any real evidence (that you did not fabricate, which was obvious) to prove otherwise. Because there is none.

After 6 years and all the crimes you reported me for if I was guilty for a tiny fraction of those, I would not be free today.

the stuff you have been turned in for only gets you fines not jail time. you have been reported for code violations, endangerment of a child, failure to comply to county regs, shitting in the woods long term, and so on. none of that gets you jail time unless you fail to pay the fines. which is public record you did. you posted the video of yourself at sam point with an illegal campfire at the same time/place the wild fire broke out. your own video proved you there. i did not edit your video. i gave the authorities your youtube link and they watched your video on your youtube channel. so unless you are claiming i have your password to your youtube channel then there is no way i could have edited your videos. i talked to them over the phone to make that report and recorded it. it is archived on the sucks site.

I do believe at the time of the sam point fire there was a statewide burn ban/restriction for any fires due to the overly dry season. This ban was in force at the time he recorded the video of the rocket stove being used in close proximity of dry tinder and leaves. While the video doesn't prove he was the cause of the fire, the preponderance of evidence suggested that he was suspect. At any rate he constructed a fire during restrictions which he may or may not have been fined.

troy claims i faked his image doing that lol...

NY always has a state wide burn ban year long except for a very limited time when there is snow on the ground in certain areas. its been that way for years.

That would also make him in violation for his open burn pit when he was living on the back lot of that elderly woman. Its a wonder that whole area didn't burn from all that garbage that he hauled in, such as a 150 foot long, 8 foot tall, 10 foot wide pile of barn wood. It is so big you can see it on Google Earth. He left a mountain of garbage when he left there leaving it to an old woman to clean it up. And even worse much of that garbage is in close proximity to federal protected wetlands. A true disaster that turned out to be.

You make such claims but then back it up.

If its public record that I supposedly paid all these fines then show the records.

Oh. You cant. Cause it never happened.

been there done that and its all over on troybusters for those who want to see it. it was also well documented on sucks. we know the truth whether you share it or not.

Same thing you always say.

If its true, then show it here.

Otherwise, if you cant show evidence it only proves you are lying.

Same story for 6 years now. "I have proof". "I have proof". But never show anything, hoping people will believe you.

just because you refuse to admit you have paid fines and been in trouble for your crimes doesnt mean you weren't. ive never lied about you. if you had any proof i lied or was doing even 1% of your claims then you would have no trouble getting me arrested. truth is ive never lied about you and have only ever reported you for real and truthful acts. ive only been to your home once and with your permission. yet you lie regularly about me going there daily harassing you and you lie about me vandalizing your crap and more. you have never shown proof of anyone doing anything. showing the aftermath of damage proves nothing more than you personally screwed something up and are posting blame on others.

go ahead and flag this and see what happens. hide the truth and you will pay the price here on steemit.

FBD Sticker 2.png

Buys fake YouTube subs and now buys fake steem Power...

You've never made an honest days living have you...

I agree Timcat, its like The Motherfucker is highlighting them for us!

dammc, you've gone all faint!

danmcc (20) · 34 minutes ago

Buys fake YouTube subs and now buys fake steem Power...

You've never made an honest days living have you...

$0.00

5 votes

Reply

Troy Troy Troy? Where is your disclaimer to ignore the evil filthy nasty trolls?

Don't mention Trolls, we don't want any of them in here, just Good Honest People like ourselves!

Troy Troy Troy? Where is your disclaimer to ignore the evil filthy nasty trolls?

yeah reid. were feeling neglected by you. youre not the only one who craves attention,adulation,asskissing,adoration,worship,free shit,free money,52 weeks paid vacation a yr,free medical,free home,free cars and trucks to bring free shit home picked up (stolen) by the side of the road,free wives and the support there of, (including kids of course),the ability to ignore all the rules of society without guilt,( "i know all the rules but the rules do not know me". ) right reid? being able to tag deer after theyre hanging in your garage,being posted on the internet for the whole world to see and getting away with it. whew! i could just go on and on couldnt i reid?

just remember reid. "THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE" AMEN . GIVE ME AN AMEN BROTHER REID!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75