You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from the Front Lines: Come Out From The Whiners!

in #blog6 years ago

How awesome! I was sick almost the whole time. It was very hard on me emotionally. Very difficult to be joyful. Still so much to learn. So glad you all had a great time!!

Sort:  

Aw, I'm so sorry you were sick. That makes for a super tough attitude challenge. I hope you're feeling better now and the next Sukkot goes much smoother. It does certainly make your own bed feel mighty good, doesn't it?

We were sick the last Sukkot we went out and I've never faced something quite as conducive to complaining as having three tiny children running fevers in a tent with 40 degree weather. That is just...awful. I was so grateful for our usual solid walls and warm beds and access to lots of supplies for caring for them after that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93