Feeling like Superwoman

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It happened, my husband was write and I got the flu, but since I'm a woman and still have responsibilities I haven't died just yet.

Infact, last night my best friend called, she had just gotten out of a relationship and feels the need to get away. I suggested that she comes to my side of the world thinking that we would rent a holiday flat for the weekend and have some fun but she insisted to come to my place.

images (12).jpeg

That isn't a problem except for the fact the we don't really have a place for her to sleep. Unless she wants to try and share a double bed with my husband and me. So I decided that today I would move the furniture away in my sick and weak state to try make some space or at least to see if we can get a couch with the antique arm chairs we have.

I did it, I moved everything alone and I feel like I'm superwoman for being able to do so.

Now if only I can powerlift this flu and fly it over the ocean to drown and die a horrible death, my day would be complete.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Here's to wishing you a speedy recover before your friend comes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98