Rhyming Notes Creation

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

20160927_213249.jpg


Rain in my hair, grass on my feet
At times when I feel like I don't fit
Dancing and frolicking in the rain
Trying to hide and ease the pain
Listening to the sound of your unshed tears
Knowing fully that you're facing your fears
In a world where people just use and abuse
Come with me and be my muse
Let my words speak for what I can't say
Because I promise you there is no other way
Always act and pretend like you're sober
Despite being drunk with what this world has to offer
Forget everyone who doesn't treat you right
And hold on to those who appreciate you very tight

--Written last September 23, 2017


Starting to be a burden to those around you
Time to drift off before starting anew
How do you make the pain go away?
No matter what, it doesn't go astray
Not the most perfect poet or writer of prose
Just a simple result of being morose

--Written on June 01, 2018

I can barely come up with a decent piece to write now. For some reason, these are the only ones that I can shake off at the top of my head. I'm probably sort of glad that something came out even when it's just rhyming words with no totally cohesive thought.

Note: This was also posted on my blog

Sort:  

Where have you been darling ? I miss you so much :(

Hiatus. LOL
Searching for things

Join the curation trail , for a sure upvote from steemph.cebu

But I'll be leaving Cebu soon, hahaha! Should I start a steem community for Zamboanga?

You should :( huhuhu

Haha. See you in the future 😂😂😂

Welcome back!

Just be strong hehe hold on tight! Have something to look forward to each day :)

Also, just want to let you know that you are not s burden and I hope you won’t feel that feeling again in the future.

Thank you for your kind words. I'll keep that in mind :)

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @themarshann

We have planted already 4588.00 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25672.79
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59