[LIFE BLOGS #003] PAIN IS TEMPORARY, FILM IS FOREVER!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1.jpg

"Pain is temporary, film is forever!" – John Milius

This film maker quote has become my guide as I pursue my videography career. Film making has become my passion since the day I've started to own a digital camera. And now, it has become one of the reason why I can continue to survive financially.

Wee what can I say, SKILLS PAY THE BILLS.

I have started doing films as a pro-bono work for my local church. I did it to hone my skills in both film making and graphic design. I've created countless of promotional materials to attract young students to join our cause, and these projects paved way for me to pursue this career.

Today what I am about to share is a video requirement for our animation course. One of our minor subjects (Business English) tasked us to create a video resume for ourselves. Personally I am not really good at talking in front of the camera, so to compensate my awkwardness, I've decided to make a video resume and a highlight reel of my previous work.

I am quite satisfied with what I've done. (well if you mute the parts where I am talking, it would be 100% better haha) It is also a good way to see where I've started and how much I've improved.

This project was indeed fun, and now it inspired me to film daily, and create a big compilation of everything that I captured.


I hope this inspires you to start pursuing your passion too! :D

Upvote, Resteem and Follow! Thanks

Sort:  

i post ni sa @westeemdavao na post

just did! :D thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69460.45
ETH 3683.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24