Thus Spake The Weasel's Wife: A Blog for All and None

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

BlackFootedFerrets-001-031818.jpg
Image Source

One of these things
is not like the other

So, last night I opened a second account. (Well, actually a third, if you count @theinbox, but that's kind of a special deal.) I dithered about it a long time. I dithered some more on the day I did it. I dithered until minutes before I told Peter (@catweasel ), ok ... go ahead and do it. Afterwards -- including today -- I was glad I had. That's how I know I've done the right thing. Full speed ahead ... no regrets.

I did this because I've always been a schizophrenic soul. I compartmentalize my life, my involvements, my interests. They sometimes don't overlap or integrate well ... except in me and the contribution each makes to the person I am ... and the person I become, from one day to the next.

cws.gif

BlackFootedFerret-001-031818.jpg
Image Source

Just looking for a home

I can see how they work together. I appreciate the process. But then I think that's my job -- my real job, the reason I'm here ... living. To understand who I am, and why I am ... and how that all fits into some kind of greater meaning. Maybe not many people look at their lives and themselves that way. To me, that's the core of it all, the center of my personal gravity. That perspective is one of the main reasons why I am who I am ... and that's as it should be for me.

The blog I began when I arrived on Steemit -- @enchantedspirit -- was meant to be a metaphysical blog. It has drifted from that from time to time and I'm not happy that it did. That means I needed another place to work with and demonstrate the other parts of myself -- the way I needed another place to give @theinbox its own home, once I realized it was distinct and likely permanent and needed its own space, focus and reality.

I wasn't a bit ambivalent about opening @theinbox -- may it continue and may it thrive! The only question there was when to do it ... and the biggest problem was a grinding annoyance that Steemit won't permit me to transfer the old back-issues there so I can organize them all in one place. (That's not the only thing by a long shot that annoys me about Steemit. Stick around long and you're bound to hear about more.)

cws.gif

1024-PairOfFerrets-052017.jpg
Image Source

One is just not enough

But this account can function as a kind of personal journal. It can let me participate in silly things -- like the contests and challenges that float regularly past my Steemit window. Here I can muse, and remember, and philosophize, and maybe rant from time to time -- and not really care who reads it. It won't pollute the integrity of my other accounts ... present and future. Here I can reveal dimensions of myself that aren't appropriate in other places, because the totality of this is me.

As with many things I am more than the sum of my parts ... the creation of my many experiences and interests. Here, perhaps, things may come to light that would otherwise have never found their way into words. I have written long enough to know such things happen ... and now, the place where mine can happen ... is here.

cws.gif

AfterTheParty-001-031818.jpg
Image Source

I gotta be ME!!

Those who want to follow my metaphysical musings can still find those on @enchantedspirit -- free of all this other stuff. Those who want to pick up a more personal side can find that here. Maybe some would even like both. Stranger things have happened. They always surprise me when they do.

Welcome to Tales of the Weasel's Wife ---> otherwise known as @theweaselswife. It is home to a multi-dimensional character -- like every one of you.

break1.gif

About the art in our visual essays ...

Although sometimes the background pictures in our visual essays support the topic and text, they don't always. Sometimes the connection is clear. Sometimes it's symbolic and subtle. Sometimes, there's no connection at all.

The scenes depict landscapes and natural features, buildings and wildlife. They were chosen because they show something lovely or interesting ... or simply because the photo appealed to me.

Our spectacular and remarkable planet is changing at astonishing speed. Rarely are these changes for the better. Few people seem to know ... or care ... or have the will and power to do anything about this. It may not be long before the world humans have known and lived in for centuries is forever lost. We certainly won't be able to make repairs as fast as we destroyed it.

So a few years ago I began collecting pictures of the way things were ... and still are for now, a record of the beauty we have while it is still ours to love and honor.

The photos here are part of that collection, with sincere thanks to the artists who saw these moments ... and with their cameras ... preserved them. All of us at Enchanted Spirit are profoundly grateful to them for their generosity and skill ... and for the added grace, depth and dimension their art brings to ours.

Original images used under this Creative Commons license or this Creative Commons license and modified by added text.

break1.gif

The STEEM Engine

break1.gif

unknown.png

break1.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to the dark side, my love.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.24$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Welcome to the party!

I also thought about having several accounts so as to better organize myself (and I have one extra one that gets forgotten about), but it turned out- (at least for the time being) ONE Steemit account is enough to keep me busy. 😆

I've been unable to post EVERY DAY. I'm pretty good about staying with 5 times per week though. I fear if I made a separate account for everything I'd spend too much time worrying about splitting my time evenly. In fact, just thinking about it (all the different ones I could/would make), my palms get all sweaty! 😲

I wish I was more minded in your way, but alas I think I'd rather everyone see the whole me every time... or maybe I'm just lazy.... Actually, that feels more right! I AM a Libra, and though amazing- in a constant struggle with my lazy side.

Excited to get to know this side of you. 😍

Congratulations @theweaselswife, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @theweaselswife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65