Repurposed Pallet Wood Projects

in #blog7 years ago

Whats going on Steemit! It has been a while since I have posted about our reclaimed wood projects. We are still making signs and staining the boards using different homemade stains. We haven't had a lot of orders as of late, she has mad a couple of signs for her grandpa, and her mom, but thats been it the past month, or so. We have all these plains boards just lying around, I hadn't even cleaned, or sanded them, so I decided I would take a few and prep them.

I don't really have a plan for these as of yet, but I just wanted to try some other colors and ratios to see how they looked. These two boards were done in red and teal, the red board was done with a mixture of 2 parts water, and one part paint. It is a very thin cover, and much of the wood grain and texture still shows through. The teal board was a mixture of 1 part water to 1 part paint, and it turned out more like a painted piece, but you can still see some of the wood grain showing through.

IMG_1950.jpg

This next piece is one I did a while back, but only prepped and stained, but never really did anything with it. My wife wanted to try some things with it, just to see how paint would look on the piece once dried. She also went a step farther and decided to use some vinyl, because if we plan on selling a piece to someone, we want to make sure we have tested to see how it will look, but also how well it will hold up. So this is not a piece that is for sale, its just a piece to test how the different types of material we use work with one another.

IMG_1949.jpg

This is one of the pieces my wife made for her mom, so this gives you a better idea of what our normal product will look like. She wanted this piece to be painted a dark green, with orange/brown writing and decals. The writing and decal is painted on with a mixture of orange and brown paint, the decals are a deer head LOOK AT THAT RACK!

22207335_10208579177390432_64624736_n.jpg

The signs we make are usually the design the customer wants, but we are going to start making some custom things that we have some Ideas about, and I will post the projects to Steemit.

1sxk97.gif

Sort:  

Nice colors. I always like it when the grain shows through. You should definately make a wooden steemit sign and post it on here. 🐓🐓

Thank you! That's a great idea! I know what my next projects going to be.

Glad I could cheer you on! That's what we are about here! Steem on. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64