Sort:  

Yes @tomfreeman it is kind of funny in a way, But we don't have any problem with doctors who seem too always have their office staff want to know "how are you going to pay for this appointment" or "what medical insurance do you have" before the doctor even examines you. So in a sense the doctor is concerned with both, ie; well being and tithing (paying)
So as a preacher I might just have to consider myself a "doctor of the spirit or soul", which then could lead to whole another business opportunity, selling "soul insurance or spiritual health coverage insurance". I'm liking this more already as my wife already has her state issued license to sell insurance.
That way if a member of the congregation needs more attention than just the weekly Sunday church services, the insurance will kick in and help cover any individual counselling or soul saving, with just a minimal co-pay of course.

Lol...

I'll beg you not to do it just for the money no matter how "lucrative" you think it would be. Your points are valid...but you don't have to join the crowd.

I did a post today about standing tall among the crowds. Please do well to read it here. It may be useful.

I'm @tomfreeman!

I'll check it out, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85