The Poker Life #3

in #blog7 years ago

Day 3

Today started off fairly well! I was up around 200$ or so at the start of the session. I just joined a new poker home game with some of the locals and I must say, I am very lucky to have found this new group. 💰💰💰

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 22.14.16.png

I also got lucky and finished 2nd at tournament for roughly $160 dollars. Unfortunately I lost 88<QQ. Nothing we can really do about that because we were only 10bb's deep.

2nd at 25k buyin.png

However, I made a huge mistake on the home game that cost me roughly 100$. 1 chip = 100 ¥
UTG limps, I Isolated raise to 45 from MP and BU 3bet to 200. I 4bet to 620 and he 5bets to 1000 for stacks.

I basically leveled myself thinking that he knew that I was Isolating light. So I called it off. And I got stacked. I just can't fold because of the math. But yes, I have learned my lesson.

Note to self: Never level yourself against this guys and just Value Bet.

IMG_0134.PNG

Overall I think I played okay today. It's been days now that I haven't been playing my A game. I might take the day off tomorrow and just reset because I have been playing almost everyday for this past June.

Today's session: +$130

Image Source: 1

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Oliver N. from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You should go and play at Resorts world manila 😁

I don't know if this is a sick troll or an innocent comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63