2019 for Trent_Y!

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

2018 has been a terrific year for me! I've been to so many places, done so many amazing things and it was my first year without the restriction of school!

I've had the privilege of travelling to all corners of Australia with family and friends!

In April, I travelled to Sydney and got the chance to see the Opera House and Harbour Bridge.

Sydney.JPG

In May, I travelled to Queensland, went to Carins and saw the Great Barrier Reef with my family.

Great Barrier Reef.jpg

In December, I travelled to Melbourne and went on the Melbourne Star.

Melbourne.jpg

Adelaide boasted several of my favourite bands live in concert! In January, I got to see the epic Foo Fighters! In February, I saw Rise Against in the sweatbox known at Thebarton Theatre! In November, I was able to see Chris Jericho's band, Fozzy, and it better then I could imagine! Lastly, also in November, I was able to see my favourite band, Skillet, after over 5 years of waiting!

I had the fantastic opportunity to volunteer and be a host at AVCon! Also, to be a volunteer at SupaNova!

And on top of all that... I published my first book!

It was a fantastic year! I have many high hopes for 2019. And my New Year's Resolution is something very important to me... getting in the best shape of my life!

The past couple of years, I've really let myself go. I know how to change, but have been lacking discipline to do so. This year is my year for improvement and betterment.

I've got goals to achieve. I want to get fitter, I want to get more work, I want to publish more volumes of 'The Protector'. Actually... no, I WILL do all of this! I promise you this!

Sort:  

My boy, Fletcher loves Skillet. Somebody used Monster in a youtube clip about Shin Godzilla and it's all we listened to for a few months.
Cheers to 2019.
Hope to see you at the Jade if you're ever in Adelaide long enough.

Will do my best to make it! :)

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50