Ai Giorgis (St George), Pilio, Greece - Personal goal achieved!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

For the final day of my mini holidays I visited AI Giorgis in Mt. Pelium and along with the other two places I visited this weekend (kastri and platanias) I reached a very important goal for me, which was to visit all the major touristic places in Mt. Pelium, which are... A LOT! Out of my head, some I can think off include trikeri, afisa, xoreuto, agioi saranta, agios dimitrios, xorto, ntamouxari, milina, agios iwannis, argalasti, tsagkarada, milopotopamos and many, many more! And by visit, I don't mean to just pass by the car but actually walk them, spend a few hours or the night and swim in their waters ( if they have that is!).

Tomorrow I will make a post about my favourite top-3 if you ever visit the area and I will also include some hidden gems you won't find in the touristic guides :)

Unfortunately, although AI Giorgis is a beautiful village, the beach was quite crowded for my taste, too small and the waters not that good compared to other beaches in the area. Still, a nice place to visit but not a mandatory destination if you ever visit Mt. Pelium.

Here are some photos I took to have an idea of how the place looks like:
IMG_20180812_120252227.jpg

IMG_20180812_120133260.jpg

IMG_20180812_120117275.jpg

By the way, the village is almost exactly opposite to Skiathos, you just have to walk 2 minutes from the beach to have a good look at it:

IMG_20180812_120113841.jpg

Speaking of Skiathos, although I now consider myself a bit of an expert when it comes to Mt. Pelium, I have never been to the three islands near it which are Skiathos, Skopelos and Alonissos. Hopefully next summer I will have enough time to conquer all three of them!

Until the next post,

Steem on!

Sort:  

That shore looks nice :D

Where's the pun? 😡

Don't you sea it? :D

I love to hate you

shore-ry

heh, I expected that one. You are getting predictable!

We had such a lousy time in Pelion! Thank God our holidays are over so we can get back to work! 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Oh, it's about time for me to visit this paradise, called Greece!

It's a shame we are neighbours and I still haven't been there.. I am looking forward to your top 3 places!

Cheers!

🤷‍♂️💩

πανέμορφα είναι!!! και χωρις αέρα ε;;;

με αερα και με αερια!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04