(Spoilers included!) RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars 3!!! Let's do this!!! Episode 1 Review.

in #blog6 years ago

bqwqfal9fdc01.png
(courtesy of Google images)

I'm not sure how many of you are fans of the show, if you are, comment down below and let's talk about it! If not, you should start watching it! It's THE best show on TV right now!

What's RuPaul's Drag Race? It's a reality competition for drag queens, the most fabulous people on earth. They go through challenges, and the winner gets crowned by RuPaul as America's next drag superstar. It's basically a combination of Project Runway, America's Next Top Model, with a lot of twists and fun challenges including acting, comedy, designing, etc. Filled with sassy drama, super meme-able scenes, and fabulous queens.

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars 3 just aired on the 25th of Jan, 2018. I was so excited for this! The first episode was filled with twists and excitements already!

The queens come into the workroom in brand new outfits, my favorites are Trixie, Milk, Shangela and Chi Chi.

entrance.jpg
(screenshots from the episode)

And then, of course, the twist we've all been waiting for - the 10th queen! And yes, it's Miss Bebe Zahara Benet, season 1 winner. I feel very weird about Bebe being here because she won already, but then again, season 1 is the "lost season", they didn't have as much exposure, that horrible filter, and nobody really watched that season, so in that way, it's fair for her to come back and get more recognition. Let's see how this plays out in the future.

The mini challenge, of course, is the reading challenge. These bitches were getting super shady up in here, my favourite read comes from Trixie to Aja - "You are beautiful, you are a model, you look like Seal." I was squeaking!!

Then it comes to the main challenge - the All Star Variety Show. My highlights were definitely Aja, Ben, and Bebe. Aja's death drop from that big box was EVERYTHING!!! Ben's funny burlesque number was also very entertaining and unexpected. Bebe's number was very very representative of her heritage which was very interesting and fun. Aja's look at her exit was like "bow down bitches!!!"

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 12.18.27 AM.png

The Variety Show ended up with Aja and Ben on top, Ben won the lip sync for your legacy, which, I thought was fair, she really stole the show with her comedy. One thing I didn't like was that she sent Morgan home. I was not ready for this! Chi Chi was obviously the weaker one, but hey, they can send whoever home... I just hope Morgan comes back into the competition in the future!

Let me just say one more thing, Morgan's outfit was a-ma-zing!!!
Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 12.52.43 AM.png

Ok, I wanna hear your opinions!!! Let's get a discussion started!

Sort:  

oh. haha. Jeez, i just met a Filipino drag online recently, had me pretty fooled. I'm still not sure they know I know. lol

lollll I feel like I should do an educational post, drag queen and transvestite or transgender are very different

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67