Mom to the rescue, oh...and I can see!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Some days are hard...some easy. As live written before, I’m lucky enough to have my mother play an intricate role in my life! Last night my husband had to work late...so after she got off work herself, my mom came over to help out!
She brought over food to cook. It was a super easy, tasty meal that she basically just threw together!

  • ground turkey (or beef)
  • medium onion
  • chopped jalepeno
  • chopped tomato
  • macaroni noodles
  • velveeta cheese sauce
    It was all kind of mixed together...like a homemade hamburger helper! No, it wasn’t super healthy....but when someone comes over and pays for...as well as cooks you dinner...you’re pretty much grateful for whatever you get!
    After dinner...she played with the boys and gave them baths. This allowed me to catch up on my much needed laundry duties...as well as get the kitchen cleaned up and have a few moments of relaxation!
    I really can’t sing her praises enough! I love my mother a tremendous amount!

In other news...I got new glasses! It’s so nice to be able to give my eyes a rest! I’ve been wearing my contact lenses an unhealthy amount of time...I really needed a change! I think they’re pretty cute...and I haven’t gotten a headache since I’ve been wearing them!
9D7E80E3-1AFE-4752-8802-F000474B50E4.jpeg

Sort:  

Moms are great gift to us. they rescue us whenever we need. God bless our moms.
and by the your glasses are pretty cool.

Thanks you! My eyes needed a break! Lol...and yes! I adore my Mom!

wow fantastic recipe of turkey. i have never eaten turkey.

Turkey isn’t really one of my favorites...I do like it in a burger...or a turkey dog!!! Otherwise we only eat it once a year...on Thanksgiving!

That is why mother's are so precious in our life, you are lucky to have a mother that is so understanding and caring to both you and you kids. Your new glass looks cute on your face @twoturtletots

Thank you for the compliment! Yes...my relationship with my mother is a super close one. I am lucky we don’t live too far apart, and can see each other often. Thanks again!

The food is good. I eat from my gardens. Love garlic. Turkey is great. Oh, Super Mom, love your glasses. Beautiful green eyes.

Thank you very much! I’m trying to grow a garden myself! I can’t wait to (hopefully) eat some veggies from it!

Good.

This post has received a 5.59 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73