Rat RacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit community, I don't post here for quite some time. I've been insanely busy, working insanely hard on what Robert Kiyosaki calls the Rat Race. I've even moved to another country since the last time I wrote here. Lately, because I'm quite bullish on bitcoin with the upcoming halving, I've wondered a lot about my life. Namely, what I would do if I became financially free...

Would I keep working as a medical doctor? I love my job and I've been learning lately more and more that I'm really quite good at it, but honestly, it's disturbing me lately to see so much ignorance and negligence from some colleagues and to think that as good and competent as I may be or strive to become, if one day I'm on one of those beds, my own competence is worth nothing and I can't even choose who will take care of me (believe me, if I can still walk, I will run away at the sight of some of them). Sadly, if I keep working like this, being on an ICU bed isn't such an unlikely possibility. The work hours are absolutely insane and it happens not so rarely in my profession.

Or would I dedicate myself to writing, maybe? I never could until now. My mind is an absolute encyclopedia and correlation of information and life experiences, but I could never find the time, dedication, patience or peace of mind to do it. What you see here on steem is the most and most consistent thing I ever wrote, and it's basically nothing. But honestly, this could very likely change, had I got the time and freedom to do it.

Or would I open a bar? Or create some startup?

Well, I just felt like letting this out. I would be happy to read your opinions on this. What would you do? Hopefully we'll see bitcoin soon hit record values and maybe my questions will be answered then.

Sort:  

What would you do?

Start a private hospital where you are the one that selects the doctors... this way, you can be sure that if you ever end up in the ICU bed someone with actual skills will be taking care of you.

But first, build up that passive income portfolio with Real Estate, stocks, cryptos, bonds, etc... so you can be 100% sure you are free.

That's the best health insurance ever. I like it! But expensive as f...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71