My Kind of Drawing 🖼️🖼️🖼️

in #blog5 years ago

Just finished with my drawing. This is one of the tasks that are assigned to us in my Engineering Drawing 1 class.

After what feels like more than 2 hours, maybe even more than 3 hours of drawing lines and circles, erasing them, redrawing them again until I get the measurements and the shapes right, I finally get it done!

I'm not sure what is the object in this drawing but the purpose of it is to teach us to draw ellipses on a 3D diagram. Drawing an ellipse on a 3D diagram is a lot of work. After drawing a box for it and drawing an ellipse in it, you will have have to erase the construction line and then redraw them again for the next ellipse. That really takes a lot of time and it needs a lot of patience.

To draw this drawing, I need a drawing board that cost me RM 65. It comes with the long ruler and 2 geometric triangle rulers.

When I first started using the drawing board, I suck at using them. Especially the 2 geometric rulers. And as you can see in the picture, this time I only used a normal ruler. It's much easier and faster since I'm so used to using this ruler. As for the 30° line, I use the normal 30°/60° triangle ruler. Maybe next time I will show how the 2 triangle rulers that came with the board look like so you will understand why I don't like using them 😉

And.. with that done, I can finally relax for the day!! 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94