You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuck Steemit, Fuck the TOS and Fuck the Flagging?

in #blog6 years ago

When the ToS popped up, I read it. I fired off an email to legal@steemit to resolve issues. I've had no answer. I will not use the platform until those issues are resolved. I'm using Busy.

I didn't want to. I liked Steemit. I don't like it enough to forego my concerns about the ToS. We'll see what comes of it soon I reckon. Until then, I can post and read posts on Busy.

Thanks Busy!

Sort:  

Some companies, we have no choice right now to use and therefore we must agree to the TOS. Other companies, we actually have a choice -- like Steemit. It's not a requirement in life to use the platform to make our lives better or to comply with the current laws of the land.... Companies need to understand this.

Sometimes the only thing they understand is a loss to the pocketbook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73