Vero - is the new social media platform good enough to replace Instagram and Facebook?!

in #blog6 years ago

A couple of days I heard about Vero for the first time. I was like "nooo, not another social media platform...".
Then I heard people talk about Vero, saying that it's actually a lot better than Instagram and Facebook. So I decided to give it a try.

Is Vero better than Instagram and Facebook?!

I've been using it for only 3 days, but I already like it - and here's why:

  • First of all, you can decide who can see your posts. That's what I really don't like about Instagram, everyone can see your posts, and there's nothing you could do about that (I mean, you can't even block anyone). On vero, you can decide if only your best friends, all of your acquaintances or all of your followers can see them.
    IMG_20180303_202204.jpg
  • The structure is really nice and user-friendly. On your profile page you don't only have one feed like on Facebook or Instagram, instead, there are different categories, for example, places, books, links, movies and, of course, photos and videos. So if you post a lot this might be really handy for your followers. You can also recommend restaurants or any other kind of places, and your followers can easily find your recommendations.
    IMG_20180303_202228.jpg
  • Another huge disadvantage of Instagram is that you can't add any links to your postings. On Vero, there's a category for links, so you can, for example, post the link to your Instagram postings on Vero --> really awesome! 👍
  • Vero doesn't crop your pictures! THANK GOD! I'm not a professional photographer, but this is really annoying! On Vero the dimensions of your pictures don't matter. 😎

Of course, also Vero isn't perfect (yet)!

  • It's still a beta version, just like steemit. Unlike steemit, however, Vero crashes very often. That's annoying, I hope they're working on that.
  • You can't simply post a text. Just like on Instagram, you can add texts to the pictures you post. But you can't post a text without a picture.

What do you think about Vero? Do you like it? Do you still prefer Instagram, Facebook, or other social media platforms? Let me know 👀

Chris 😊

Sort:  

Great and informative post! Thanks for your effort 🤗 I’m looking forward to your next one Chris ;)

Haven't heard of this one before.. I might check it out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58