My journey to a healthier me, My day 5 statssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

I am going to try to make weekly stat blog journals on my progress to help keep myself on track and hold me accountable. I tried to do this in the past but fell flat so I am going to have another go.

Lets start off with my last weight in

Weight - 262

Height - 5 ft 11 inches

Today

Weight - 260

I feel really well today, have has a good solid week of getting my recommended intake of water and that has helped me a ton to keep on track. Overall, I feel less tired and more alert.

For my exercise program, I chose to do a 3 day split of PPL. This is a push (chest/shoulder/tricep), pull (back/bicep/traps) and legs. This means that Monday and Thursday I do pulling related lifts, Tuesday and Friday I do pushing related lifts and Wednesday and Saturday I do leg lifts. I will try to do some ab work each day. Sundays being the days for rest.

Todays routine is the following:

Dumbell Chest raise
Cable flys
Pushups
Plate Shoulder Raise
Shoulder flys
Military Press
Dumbell Shoulder Raises
Triceps Curl
Skull Crusher
Cable Crunches

Here are a few pics of me today:


So with week one down and in the books, I know I need to take this serious and grind it out.

Sort:  

Keep health and spirit Mr. @velorex. I hope and pray for you to be succes in your health programm. God bless you.

#fiverad

Keep it up! Remember pain is weakness leaving the body or you've broken something :)

Good routine and best of luck with your goals! Accountability definitely helps alot. How about your food, keeping active as much as possible is important however if diet is not on spot, will be harder :)

I'm rooting for you!!!

Congratulations @velourex! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hey my man dont neglect your lower back. im fan of yours as of now.. show us great effort.! if it takes no effort its not worth doing. you can do it! YOU CAN DO IT!

oh and it would be nice to know your end goal weight. you will be better version of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86