A LETTER FROM AN ABORTED CHILD. By: Amb. Ikande, O. Emmanuel

in #blog6 years ago

Dear Mother,

With tears in my eyes and pain in my heart , bitterness is all i feel without you right now. Am delighted to write to you my deepest pain, feelings and agony, cuz you have no harmony yet always call me your dearest honey without love. I want to know why you terminated me so painfully without considering my purpose and aim so carefully if you truly cherish me.

My story is short, my pages were few, my chapters never clocked my way, my destiny were rapped . I stayed inside you for a couple of weeks and days. I was very comfortable and warm inside you, I felt really protected and I knew you were a special person because you never stopped me from dreaming. I longed for the day I would see your face, that special day my dream will come through by fate, Nine months was a long time to wait but i never stop dreaming i still have faith. I had to be patient enough to see your face yet a man then offered you some amount of money to get rid of my fate, yet I had faith I'll see your face. I had almost forgotten the issues until I felt something sharp pierce my tiny ear, perhaps I never lost my fate, I was still dreaming alongside jerked silently in pain. Few second later the object came fiercer than before. My tiny body was cut up, starting from the ears then arms and legs. My head was then cut off and I died without seeing your face.

I remember the whole incident vividly and I keep asking myself what I did to deserve that cruel death. Why me? Why did you do that to me?
14925537_1332605990090915_8454906522527176637_n.jpg
And why was I not given a chance to live just like other children you hear playing around you?

Don't you see the beauty in playing with a child that calls you mama with a sweet soft voice that sounds with respect and much manners?

I know you are having a lot of nightmares, thinking about that faithful day, You remain guilty for the beastly act. Please kindly explain to God why you committed the heinous act. He sent me to you as a very special gift. My purpose was to make you proud. My journey back to my creator was safe, and I arrived safely. I was given a white-carpet welcome by angels, I am in fact without bitterness. I still love you, mum.

Yours Never-seen child.
Sign
Emmanuel

LET'S SAY NO TO ABORTION

Prevention is better than cure, or better still abstain.
#Peace

#venikande

By:
Ambassador Ikande Otroyin Emmanuel

Sort:  

Congratulations @venikande! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72