What is your opinion? Should toddlers already have to learn English?

in #blog6 years ago


Source

This morning I heard on the radio that some Secretary of State was pleading to start with English lessons at nursery school, so already when kids are still toddlers. Now I don't know how things are arranged in other countries of course (but please tell me, I do want to know) but my opinion is that kids already have to be grown up so early, please leave them be kids for god's sake.

We already live in a big performance culture (at least in Holland), kids are more and more tested in a much earlier phase of their live. I did had problems with that already when my kids were at primary school, I often thought that 'being a kid' was taken away from them because the school demands and expectations were so high.... Of course you can choose to not be a part of that and take your kids to a different kind of school, but what will that bring.....

Let kid's be kids, there is enough time and opertunity to grow and become adults :)


Source

Have a great day,

Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00