What’s up with guys and pigtails?

in #blog5 years ago


Asking for a friend.


I’m more of a double bun type girl but I’m not opposed to the idea of rocking pigtails if I’m trying to achieve that cosplayer kawaii look.



On that same topic...

I was watching the second seasons of the anime Kakegurui and thought to myself, “Hmm, I have enough hair to do that.” And I was right! Kirari Momobami aka the student council president -I can do her look. The only thing I’m missing are the bangs. Now, some of you may suggest that I get bangs after this post but it’s a hard no. The idea is cute but the maintenance isn’t worth it. I’ve also thought about buying clip on bangs but I’m gonna pass on that as well. Too much work.

For those anime lovers out there-tell me who’s hairstyles you love and wished you could pull off/see in real life.

I did step out with the pigtails after these photos were taken but I wasn’t feeling all that confident. Like I said, buns are more my thing. The style was convenient since the weather was hot and sticky so that was a plus. I felt better at the coffee shop when a friend told me that it works with my look. She gave me the boost that I needed but she didn’t stop there! She continued to gush over my ridiculously long hair, making sure to tell me how pretty it is. Gee, thanks! 🥰 I also became aware of the flush in @kommienezuspadt’s cheeks whenever we made eye contact, so I knew I was doing something right.

Side note: No one will notice this minor detail so I’m going to let you all in on a secret....

I got my brows threaded and the gal who ‘fixed me up’ majorly fucked one of my brows (I won’t tell you which). I swear, I heard her gasp when she was hovering over me. Upon clear inspection I noticed that an area was over plucked and I couldn’t help but laugh while sharing this info with @kommienezuspadt. My brows which were once sisters are now distant cousins. I guess I see the humor in this because it’s totally my fault. I could’ve waiting to get them done by my regular girl but I was impatient. Oh well, hair grows back! I could shave them off and still be unbothered!


Thanks for reading and feel free to leave me your thoughts below!

Have a beautiful night!🦊

Sort:  

looks good on you but still you are the one to choose what's good for you.
looking like a naughty little girl tho! ;) <3

I’m actually not that picky when it comes to doing my hair. Except for bangs.

seems like you have a shield up against them! bad experience? :D

What’s up with guys and pigtails?

Cuz guys are pervs and they're thinking of schoolgirls.

But, I don't think it matters much how you put your hair when there's underboob...or side boob...or any boob...or bum. Is underbum a thing? Cuz there totally is like hanging cheeks with like daisy dukes.

I feel like it’s more of a cheerleader thing than schoolgirl.

Underbum is totally a thing! I’ve been people watching outside of the coffee shop and I’ve seen lots.

I don't think it's a cheerleader or schoolgirl thing specifically. It's just a cute thing. They are so damned cute. At least I think so.

Good to know. VF watches underbum with her coffee.

Pigtails means wild bucking ride fantasy. You get what I mean? That's the reason of guys and pigtails.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol that’s maybe like 20%

No survey ever created to back up that percentage.
Or you could be right after all the head is 20% of the body.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess its either part of some little girl domination fantasy or something. Pigtails and underboob for the win

I could see that. There are so many fetishes out there so who really knows unless we take a poll.

the weather where I am was not hot and sticky (for a change), but checking out your post it did get hot .........

You look very sexy. The last one's great! ;) I think in the anime there are a lot of girls with hairstyles like that, when I was little I used to see "Sailor Moon" and they were like schoolgirls or cheerleaders.

I think it's like a fetish that men feel about a girl dressed like that and with pigtails. :)

Well the left will come back.

The only anime figure I would like to meet is Sesshomaru (OK perhaps Inuyasha too).

Women with the looks (or behaviour) like a kid I find as strange as little girls modelling with a lot of makeup looking like an adult.

Why they are attractive to man?
To make them feel stronger (saviour of the child wife) or pedophiles?

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85