Sailing away

in #blog6 years ago

Sailing away, drifting the oceans ebb and flow toward the future's horizon comforts my mind and eases my soul.
My mind slowly wanders away from the problems that have chased me for weeks to this very moment where they slowly sail away on the winds that move me.
The water slaps the hull in rhythmic ways and counts the moment in cut time gently rocking me to a sweetly reasonable state of mind.

I don't know how to sail but would like to learn, yet each time I get the opportunity I am too relaxed to move and end up watching and letting others do the work.
There is something really nice about being on deck enjoying the moment as my glass is being refilled and appetizers being served.

This is off the coast of California between Newport Beach and Long Beach harbor on a cruise with some friends a 6 years ago. Three years after this photo this boat was involved in an accident and the owner was killed. Tragic. My favorite thing about photo is how the story can change and the image remains the same. I love being able to capture the moment and leave the story untold for just that moment until it unfolds in it's own unique way. Sometimes good and sometimes bad.

Steemit logo

Follow

Sort:  

Writing is good. Mood was better and presentation was great.
Sad to know, a wonderful memory have such tragic. I also love the view from deck.

Thank you, you always have great perspective and comments. Life in itself is a story of tragedy, Appreciate the support.

You are most welcome.
Tragedy give us the feelings that, we still alive and in earth. Heaven got no such things.

this is true, live and love life because it won't last forever

That should be the main mantra for life. 😎

it really should

WoW,,,,,,,,,,,,,
your writing is so good,and nice moment photo shot.

thank you, you are very kind :)

welcome.yes, i am very kind

Красивая фотография. Надо любить море, чтобы наслаждаться плаваньем. Для некоторых людей - это удовольствие. А некоторым не нравится - там сильно качает, и иногда бывают шторма. Удачи в других плаваниях!!!

Spasibo )) Unfortunately this great ship will never sail again, but there will be other ships ..thanks for the support

@vladivostok ☆☆☆☆☆
hello brother excellent post. greetings a hug

DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX.png

thanks to you really!
successful
@vladivostok DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX.png

Nice men

thank you

It was pretty good after the story. Sadly, the owner of the boat was killed. Although the story was a good and ever bad scene.

yes, this was the long story. Never would have imagined such a bad ending for this boat while my life was in her hands

What a nice moment.

If I could go there!

@zahiduli

I hope you get the opportunity someday soon

nice

Congratulations @vladivostok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

I love being able to capture the moment and leave the story untold for just that moment until it unfolds in it's own unique way.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

I am using "it's" in an artistic way like the story has a life of it's own. Thank,s for trying though. Yer a beryy smart's bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65