Happy to be of A$$i$tance, How can I help?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I like to help and this is just the type of person I am



There are many new users on Steemit who really want to understand everything right this second. Like every new user there is a long period that must take place and once this is complete things will start to make more sense. Get your feet wet and keep them wet and allow the willing people to help you once you've begged for help. Contiuing to beg for help rather than follow some direction never helps, you are not required to follow instructions, the alternative is to do it alone.

The choice to go at it alone can be filled with uncertainly, this is not to say you can't succeed on your own but the fact that we all are here to help each other defeats this way of thinking. Even if you can do it alone, what's the point?



Picture 1.jpg


This is me doing it alone and you can see how lost I am.


crowd-of-people-walking-on-city-street-sidewalk-slow-motion_vysviohx__F0000.png
source


This is you doing it with the help of the community here on Steemit and using the tools. You notice I had to source this photo because I am a glutton for punishment and rarely ask for help, therefor I didn't have a photo of me helping others or them helping me. I suggest you do whatever is necessary to achieve your goals without stepping on toes here on Steemit, pay attention and learn.

My journey here on Steemit has been a huge learning curve that has allowed me to learn avenues of communications with my fellow Steemian all across the world and has changed my life in many ways, I am still trying to discern all the changes that have come but they are complicated just like the journey you are on. My discord is always available for questions and upvotes in my post promotion section if you are willing to engage and work hard, I am willing to take my time to help you help yourself. You must be a willing participant because the sacrifice it takes to become successful on Steemit is huge, for some it may not be, but for me it is.

Keep working hard and asking for help without begging in the comment sections, this is a better place to engage the author and get his attention. I really try and make it easy to be engaged and you will find this attitude and you will also find people unwilling, it's all fine. Build your own world on the Steemit platform and transform your life. Thanks for following and continued support.



Steemit logo

Discord




@Vladivostok-CA

Sort:  

Hi! Nice to meet you! I think what you do is important, happy to see someone help others.

Thank you :) I try and keep a balance of personal success and helping others.

Did you mean learning curve? You wrote learning curse...

Freudian slip :) thanks for pointing it out .... editing it now

Helping people, it's great, this is what makes us people, it's a pity that people like you are not enough ..
Great post!

It’s a large aspect of this platform I think and what comes around goes around. Appreciate your kind words :)

Can you go through my posts and give me advise...

Your post looks good to me, keep making interesting posts like this and be consistent and you will do well. You can join my post promotion on discord if you want more upvotes ... let me know

I am glad you like it...yes do share the link...

Thank you so much..does resteeming deduct any Steem power or something?

It doesnt cost anything to resteem

Ohh ok...thank you so much :)

Yes...do share your discord link...

Very cool I'm also helping others with a daily contest that upvotes the best writers!

hope i can join in any of your contest...

i am still here trying to learn all this...

it's the way of the future

@vladivostok Sir, I would really appreciate if you can support people like us. Your little help will help us grow too.
Looking forward to hearing soon from you. Thank you.

thanks! for following and your support.

Really cool that u also offer a help. Everybody need help. Even those sometimes who think that they dont need.
But about helping i keep following my rule what i learned when i was a aid worker.
Some people think that they help of they give food or money foe those who are in need. But this doesnt work.
To help, much better if somebody give a oportunity for them to make money example job or education or tools. So they can make for themself and maybe they will became the one who will help on others.😉
Same with steemit. Yes the votes are important but much better to learn how the steemit work.
This is also i am doing. Reading and reading 😊
Thx for your post also😊

thanks for your thought provoking comment, appreciate your perspective for sure!

it's a very good type @vladivostok, allow me to share your post

Always welcome to share my posts .. thank you

@vladivostok This is a very appreciable job, I find comfort in every possible help of anyone.

unnamed.gif

It's so cool of you to be concerned with people who are new to Steemit and wishing they knew a trick or two, just like I am. It is quite overwhelming really, and to tell you the truth I can't figure out why some peoples pieces are rewarded with much more money than others whose content and writing seem so much more deserving. Is there a reason, or perhaps I'm missing something?

Come to my discord to learn some things
https://discord.gg/VAynU2k

Thank you Vladivostok66. Before I sign up, can you give me some idea what Discord is exactly? The name is quite intriguing.

It’s like a differently world where you can openly discuss things :)

It's all too much
theureview (25) in new • 3 days ago

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62