Hollywouldn't

in #blog6 years ago

This is a random photo project developed for all the forgotten photos and pictures saved on my phone for reasons I can't remember.


hugh.jpgIMG_4309.JPGIMG_4322.JPG


A walk down Hollywood Blvd can be a fun way to spend the day if you have never seen it, when people come into town to visit it's the first place they want me to take them and every time they are disappointed. They don't understand why people think it's so great and I would have to agree. Hollywood is not my favorite place nor is it a place I would ever choose to visit but media and worldwide exposure makes people believe it's like the movies when in fact most movies are made in Burbank and other places. I am more than happy to take visitors there so they can see first hand that Hollywood is just a facade.

red line VL (1).png

Steemit logo

Discord

red line.png

@Vladivostok
red line VL.png

Sort:  

Sorry to say, but looks really boring street :D I had really high expectations on New York and I got really disappointed since I was expecting something that I had seen in movies, So I get it how people might feel when visiting Holywood.

it's total shit there, a big disappointment, all the shops sell crap and it stinks....nothing good about it

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I've always wanted to walk around these places and take lots of pictures. I hope some day this wish would be fulfilled. God bless you @vladivostk

It can be fun walking here with the right people, this is the only thing that makes it amazing in my opinion...you come, and I will take you on a personal tour :)

@vladivostok, interesting post! I always thought that Hollywood is something great. Of course, I have never been there. Your post has changed a bit my mind. Have a good day!

Btw, I have never been to Vladivostok as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

yea, it's really no good. I can't stand the place :)

@vladivostok, do you live there? Or in Vladivostok?

Awesome project.. Got some lost photos too... This one is for you 😜
20180910_135346.jpg

nice :) Jennifer Lopez is a special star!!

Totally love her 😍🌟

Posted using Partiko Android

U went to hollywood too? Wow! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @mango-juice, nice to see you here. I went everywhere... 😜 Of course.. Hollywood rocks

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure it rocks! 🤘✊

Posted using Partiko Android

@vladivostok Wow! I have seen it in somewhere , it is a street in hollywood where all the popular artist's name have been dedicated and solidified in the street, like you snapped some! It is an honor for them who built the hollywood most popular in the world digital entertainment. Nice photos mate. U should have posted it earlier. It is not meant to be hide somewhere in your gallery# very nice click mate. Hope you enjoyed the memories while walking down the lane!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am holding back right mate!? I am working on organizing a 2tb hardrive full of photos, and this is what you get when you get it. :)

Wo! Taht will be an Awesome collection! Waiting for the blast!

Posted using Partiko Android

All forgotten photos :p looking for teenage fun pics if you know what I mean :D

Thank you for sharing your view on Hollywood! And what is your favorite place which you'd like to see?

Posted using Partiko Android

nothing in Holllywood really, I like Musicians Institute that I graduated from and the Magic Castle is pretty cool

Shakira is the special star to me

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83