I need a vacation

in #blog6 years ago

Thoughts on life and all the pressures and difficulties

Nothing is easy and the rewards are too small


Every day is a new chance to make a change and make things better. This is the thinking that I have tried to maintain my whole life except it never seems to be true when the next day comes in spite of making better choices and trying to see the bright side of everything. Each difficult situation that I manage to get through there is another difficult situation that comes right after and I understand that this is just the way life is. How does anyone stay positive with all the problems of the world on their shoulders? There never seems to be a moment where things are just alright in my life, I don't think I am special and deserve to not have problems but I feel like there are people that manage to find enjoyment in life regardless.


I have reached a point in my life where there is no passion or enjoyment, I realize I need to keep seeking enjoyment and fulfillment but there really is nothing that I want to do. When I was younger and had no responsibilities all I wanted to do was play the guitar and I would do whatever I had to do to make time to play. I don't even have the desire inside me anymore, all I want to do is be left alone. I don't feel like I am depressed but I do feel like I am at a crossroads and have to make a change.



Sort:  

Yea, it’s brutal

The last two weeks have been very heavy and gloomy for most sensitive people. But, take hearts! Things will get better but only after things have gone to rock bottom!
Problems are always there, during the fall of each civilization: Chinese dynasties, Roman Empire and the old Thai-Burmese alliance.
Each epoch is the same and different because human beings always have the same needs, desires and aspirations.
I have been living under extreme gloomy feeling and exasperations and equanimity because I am quite psychic and can pick up waves of sorrow, anger or impending disasters. It had taken me some time to learn to switch off and let things be.
Life is ultimately a spiritual challenge.
You have got to find your own rudder so that you can navigate this ship of yours through storms and turbulence.
It had taken me many painful years to arrive at Buddhism as my life wisdom and guidance to understand life as it is!
The conflict is always between ‘what is’ and ‘what should be’ within oneself.
Our conditioning is limiting our thinking to the known. When there is freedom (from the known) and compassion, things change naturally without volition like cool breezes from the sea.

Have a peaceful and nice vacation!

It’s true, seems to be letting up a bit but things still seem to be going wrong, I give up worrying about it for today.

Sorry for the late reply!
I was also grabbed away by negative vibes and some challenges!

Just trying to go along the flows and changes and uncertainty coming towards me!

I am just trying to be ready for any disappointment or adverse actions. When I stop anticipating what will happen in the future, I have more energy and attention to deal with pressing chores and other priority.

I was considering leaving Steemit twice lately. But each time, there were surprises by some steemians’ actions out of the blue that kept me going. My faith has returned again and again.

I remembered that when God closed a door, he always leaves a window open. I just have to look carefully.

When I just don’t think about fear or insecurity, life seems to find its own solution! Very strange for me.

Hope you had a good weekend!
At least I had a nice swim on Sunday!

Keep healthy and cheerful!
Give yourself a break and a treat from time to time!
Don’t be too demanding with yourself!

Yours truly.

You should take vacation, if you need one!

Childhood is the only time, we enjoyed in our life. after that, there is nothing to have without any tension or will be. Life is too hard. I believe the same. There will be always something new to solve or overcome. That's how life works I think. Maybe our after life could have something different.

Every person needs vacation. Because most people go on vacation to travel. People love to travel on their favorite travels. Thank you friend

with the entertainment and gathering with friends our minds will be fresh, so we are not fixated on the problems we are facing

I guess life is a neverending fight and struggle for most people. You just need to keep going on and challenge all the issues and obstacles.

when I face problems I usually go to the beach area to calm my mind and on the beach I feel the serenity

we must relax in the face of various problems, so the problem can be solved well

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99