Morning melancholy

in #blog5 years ago

I'm a man of two sides, like a coin: on one hand, I love waking up in the morning. There's something about the quiet of the morning that I like. Because I'm not a people's person, I tend to love Earth without earthlings and mornings are the closest thing to this. There are peace and tranquillity in mornings and I tend to find it...

But not always...

v25tpsik3c.jpg

On the other hand, I also like to go to sleep close to the morning. Theoretically, I go to sleep in the morning, the only catch is that the sun hasn't come up to play yet. So in between going to sleep and waking up, there's very little time. To sleep I mean.
I woke up early today, taking the kid to kindergarten and all, so after she ditched me, I grabbed a cup of coffee from a gas station and for 30 minutes I went around town looking for shooting places to express this feeling. Kind of a 30 minutes break before going to work, full face, no safety belt.
Wet soil, dead plants, mist rising in an eerie scenery. That time of year has come again and I remember it because in winter I joined Steemit. Winter is hard times for a blogger that very much relies on pictures to ilustrate his articles... unless you live in the Bahamas and that's a different story. But at least the market was in a better shape when I joined, back at the beginning of the year.

bh9udl1pbh.jpg

What the fuck can you do in times like these?
You either invest... if you have the money, the balls and the creed.
Or you can start coding if you've got some blockchain app idea that's gonna be business worthy. And bring outside cash flow from the ecosystem.
And then there's the third option, of people like me, pure content creators, guys with a camera tied around their neck, with an appetite for the sweet audience.

I know what I'll do...

Sort:  

I'm not a people's person either.... but waking up early, that definitively sucks... good thing you still managed to get some pics..

It sucks for me and you and some other people in this category but kick me me in the nuts and call me stupid because I can’t understand those who wake up, constantly and from their own will, at 5-5:30 in the morning. Weird fellows.
*the pics are not masterpieces but hey, they serve their purpose I guess. :) thanks for dropping by ;)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95