How to consistently keep up with your Steemit content updates

in #blog7 years ago

A common pitfall for many new Steemians is that once they join the platform they usually just do one introductory post and then from there, resort to only 1 post every few weeks or even a month. One of the reasons for this is writer’s block. For those of you who do not know what writer’s block is, it is when a content creator simply cannot think of anything more to write about or how to proceed with writing more. That is perfectly normal and any professional writer will tell you that writing regularly is not an easy task. Many people will most probably not be able to keep up with it every single day.

There are several articles on the internet that will give you great advice on how to overcome writer’s block but in this article, I will only outline one simple but effective technique that I personally use to keep up with consistently writing new content here on Steemit. When you are starting off with your blog, you need to think about the topic that you are going to be concentrating on.

The technique
What I usually do is that at the beginning of each week, I brainstorm ideas about different articles from my niche topic that I would love to write about for the rest of the week. I make it a goal of mine to always brainstorm at least 10 article ideas. This saves me time throughout the week because instead of sitting daily behind my desk for hours thinking about what to write next, I already know the things that I want to talk about for the whole week. All I have to do is just pick an article idea from my list and concentrate on giving it more flesh.

Once you have generated your article ideas, however, you also should be disciplined enough to sit down everyday and make sure that you complete an article or two from your list. The technique above only helps you to keep yourself organised and to also ensure that you always have something to write about at any given time.

What do you think of this suggestion fellow steemians? If you have any other ideas that would make content creation easier please share them with other Steemians in the comments section. As always, if you feel that this article can help someone who might be struggling to keep up with their content updates, please resteem and do not forget to upvote.

Sort:  

Nice suggestions. I've joined recently and I have loads of ideas, but I'm not sure what will be best received. I've got thousand interests and could share a lot.
However I'm not sure who I'm sharing for. Doesn't this place feel a little bit secluded and lonely for a social network?

The Steemit community is still fairly new but it is growing quite rapidly. Also remember that things that you share here do not have to stay confined to this platform. You can also share them across multiple social media platforms such as facebook and twitter to reach more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59