What I saw today angered me!

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_0395.jpg

Today I stopped by my local grocery store to pick up a few items for dinner tonight. As I was leaving the store I saw a homeless man sitting on the bench at the store entrance which is pretty normal in the area I live in. Two men in their late 20’s were standing in front of the homeless man making fun of him. Who does that? I approached the two men and we exchanged a few heated words. As we were discussing their behavior a police officer arrived and separated us. How can you make fun of another human obviously down on his luck. You have no idea why he’s where he’s at in life.

Compassion is something that should be shown to everyone. People don’t realize how close most people are to being homeless. If you lose your job and are unemployed for a significant amount of time then what? What if you don’t have anyone to turn too? Would you want someone to help you? Im not saying you need to give money, but a kind word or smile cost nothing. Please understand that we are all human and we all matter. Don’t look down on each other and don’t judge someone. Be kind to each other and the world will improve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78