Waking up Old Friends

in #blog6 years ago

Just decided to go visit an old friend of mine. The look on his face was hilarious when I yelled through his bedroom window at a little after 7 am. He is among the many people that I hadn't seen in five years.
Even though I woke him up far earlier than he normally gets up, it was as if I had never been gone. That is the sign of a true friend, even when you have been separated for years you click right back as if you had been gone for minutes.
Truly the meaning of life can be found within the relationships we forge in life. There is no greater purpose I have found thusfar. Keep them close and never take them for granted. We never know when our last moments are.

Sort:  

It's great to have good friends like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87