An Outlet

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I have only posted sparingly on Steemit since joining some time ago. I hope to change that, but if there is anything I know about myself is that I have quit nearly as many things as I have started. I have formerly done many things, but am only able to juggle a few current things. What I am trying to say is that we need to keep expectations low here. The content will likely not be very enlightening, and it may become very infrequent, however it is my content and I will try to direct  the thoughts in my head in some kind of cogent way. If anything, perhaps it will allow me to reflect on my own daily life; the positives and the negatives. Perhaps there is even some chance that writing it out will allow my brain to follow a different perspective on things.  

Right now I am not sure what the content of this blog will ultimately contain, whether or not there will be a theme, or whether or not I will try to generate content that is "useful" to others. Most likely it will not be useful, but perhaps it will some kind of charming or endearing drivel that will give someone a few minutes of respite from their own troubles. Maybe at best I can hope for some weary soul across the internet to stumble across this post, lean back in their swivel-chair, and mutter, "Well at least I'm not this sad fuck." Truth be told, I don't think I'm that sad, but I sort suspect that one would use that to describe by writing skills. In some instances, I will try to compensate by posting a photo I took which I found particularly nice, such as the following: 

This will no doubt cause some consternation with the seasoned photographers on Steemit. As such I may also be including "How-to" guides, such as the following:

How to Create A Post Which is Ignored By Everyone

1) Come Up with a Boring Title. Something like "An Outlet"

  1. 2)  Consider using unusual formatting to draw attention to your post. 
  2. Don't mention cryptocurrency. 
  3. End the post abruptly.




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66