My Goals for 2018 (The First Six Months)

in #blog6 years ago

Hello again my fellow Steemians! We are officially five days into 2018 and so far it has been a blast. I’ve been feeling a lot of positive energy around me and I feel like this year will be full of progress. Today while I was at work I couldn’t help but think about what I wanted to post next on Steemit. Ever since my first post it has been on my mind and I’ve been trying to come up with multiple ways to stay active within the community. From there my mind wandered and I started thinking about the things I wanted to accomplish this year. Soon after the topic of my next post appeared in my mind! I thought to myself, “why don’t I tell them about what I want to accomplish this year?” Which brings me here to discuss my goals for first six months of 2018. Because I am always growing and always working towards accomplishing goals that I set for myself I decided it was best that I’d give you guys my goals for the next six month. That way I won’t overwhelm myself with trying to accomplish so many tasks. Goals for.jpg

One of the first few things I want to accomplish in the first six months of 2018 is building a bigger social media presence. As of today I have eight Steemit followers and forty-three YouTube subscribers. I want to be at least one hundred followers and subscribers by June. The reason I chose this as one of my goals is because I’ve always to grow on a platform and have an audience that looks forward to the things that I post. The other reason is because I have big plans when it comes to both websites.

Goals for(1).jpg

My second goal is to learn how to cook more meals. While I was growing up cooking wasn’t really my thing. I didn’t really see the importance of me having to learn. But don’t get me wrong my peanut and butter jelly sandwiches were to die for whenever my little cousins came into town. But now I’m married and pretty sure my wife doesn’t want to have sandwiches for dinner. It was always a goal of mine to cook dinner with or for my wife. I don’t know what it is but I just think being able to do things like cook for your wife adds a little more romance and love to the relationship. Ever since we moved into our home together I’ve been learning and taking little tips here and there from her on how to cook food and I’m getting better and better as time goes by. As of now I can cook five meals without help so I want to expand that to at least ten meals by June. Goals for(2).jpg

My third goal is to build a clientele where my clients come back because they can’t wait record with Xander. Personally when I walk into a store I want to feel like I can’t wait to go back. I have high expectations when it comes to customer service and when I’m shopping in a store. The friendly and helpful atmosphere is what makes the shopping experience enjoyable for me. Thats basically the energy that I want to emulate to my clients. At my old location I had plenty of people who were shy and uncomfortable when they walked into the studio. But that’s because I was new to them. I did have a some clients who were became like family to me. For example I had a client by the name Way Unorthodox. He was very kind and friendly whenever he came to record. Eventually we were making music for hours upon hours. I was even giving him free time so that he can perfect his songs. That’s the type of energy I want circulating in my studio at all times. Goals for(3).jpg

My last goal is to collaborate with at least two or more artist from the Steemit community. Whether it be me creating a beat with another producer or me mixing the vocals of an artist I want to help Steemians create music to put out. In my last post I mentioned how I wanted to be one of the pioneers for the music community and I plan on making that a reality. I really want the music side of Steemit to be active and vibrant and I want to set the example of being collaborative with one another. Hopefully that dream comes true. It would be great to be able to say I was apart of something that took off to another level. Goals for(4).jpg

Well I hope you enjoyed reading some of my goals for 2018. If you’d like to support and follow me on this journey give me. a follow. My steemit handle is @xandermaurice and my YouTube channel name is beatsbyxan. It would be awesome if we worked at accomplishing some goals together. With that being said leave some of your goals for 2018 in the comments sections below. I’d be more than happy to read them and give my feedback.

Sort:  

Great goals man! I think you'll do great! LIFE IS GOOD!

x1f44d.png.pagespeed.ic.qX2P8P7_g1.png

Welcome to Steemit! You may like to check out the Discord community SMA; They gave several collaboration projects running: https://discord.gg/jHKFUwY

Congratulations @xandermaurice! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xandermaurice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71