Media Monday: Hemp Building

in #blog6 years ago

I was scrolling down my Instagram feed when I noticed a post about Hemp leaves and how environmental friendly they are. Due to my ignorance, I didn't realize that hemp was one of the Cannabis species and because I know that it may become legal in the US I've decided to research it a bit.

Beneficial Uses:

  • Paper
  • Protein (hemp seeds)
  • Construction
  • CBD Oil
  • Plastics
  • Nutritional Supplements
  • Body Care Products

I wasn't able to find any Non-Beneficial Uses for Hemp, but I also didn't do that much research, whoops!

I did find out though that the US owns Patent 6630507 which is Cannabinoids as antioxidants and neuroprotectants. I have no what that means, but apparently it was a big deal because there's tons of news articles about it. I wasn't into reading much today so I definitely skipped past them.

Just tired today,

xoxoMichelle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72