Something about motivation

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

What's up guys, how are you doing?

I was scrolling through different articles lately and found a lot of motivational posts. And asked myself why don't I have one too? A lot of them are very good and can help make up someone's mind to start walking forward towards their dreams!

23.jpg

But today we are going to make a worthless motivational post because I'm stoopid and can't do a normal one.
Let me just say I'm not an expert in this area and don't claim that I have a deep understanding to write such articles. In fact, I'm just writing the first thing that comes to my mind, so I don't recommend taking it seriously! Yes, you are welcome! If you need a life advice – you can ask me anytime! Let's just get started!

Regardless of how exciting your project or any kind of work is, sometimes there are days when you have absolutely no enthusiasm to deal with it. All of your motivation is lost somewhere over the rainbow, you suddenly lose interest in what used to excite you.
And you need a good kick in the ass to continue to function productively and refill your lack of motivation. Unfortunately, very often that buttocks kick only works with the help of tough external factors. Like a truck that suddenly moves you or a crazy old lady that beats you with her stick.

55d58c511e8ce6.68627368.jpg

"What the hell? Where is my motivation!?"- you ask.
Using all my lack of competence in this topic I will try to answer your question!

As you may know, a lot of people attend different seminars about motivation, I don't deny that sometimes it can help a lot and there are very profound coaches that can give a great advice but... I would not recommend wasting your time on such things because all of the efforts that you could spend on your development, you spend on trying to motivate yourself. And in the end, you begin to concentrate not on your project, but on trying to force yourself to want working with your project. And it doesn't lead you anywhere. Your brain will do anything to stop you from doing what you don't want to do. When you admit to yourself that you lack motivation - it takes root in your head and it only gets worse from there. You start looking for various materials on the Internet, reading books in this field. And turning through a constant self-conviction into a problem that wasn't originally there.

12222.jpg

So how to make it work? Frankly saying I have no idea. Only one answer comes to my mind. Stop thinking and Do what you have to do! Just do it! As simple as that. And most of the time you will realize that there was no problem in the first place.

Thanks for coming by! Stay awesome!)

Sort:  

Stop thinking and Do what you have to do!
This is what I have to remind and talk to myself before go to work every time :p

I say it to myself every time before eating an ice cream!

I do not need extra motivation to do what I really like! All the rest I had to remove from my life! Cool written, buddy!

Thank you for reading! I really appreciate that!)

Oh I often just decide not to be motivated and take some time of from the madness.. But I like getting motivated and inspired by other peoples art for example and doing my own thing after. :)

Maybe you'll teach me later how to do it lol :d

upvoted and followed you, if you like cuteanimal please follow me

Thanks man, sure.

This post has received a 10.24 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @yaan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49