Dear Father, here's why you are my superhero!

in #blog6 years ago

Of all the people who are irreplaceable in my life, one of them is surely my father. I share a very warm relationship with him that is difficult to put down in words. No matter whatever challenges life has thrown at me, he has always stood beside me like a rock and inspired to me fight back. When I have given up on anything, he has given me a thousand reasons to believe in myself and challenge the unchallenged. He has always led by examples and taught me the little nuances about life that nobody else could have. Though, I cannot thank him enough for making me a better person, here are a few reasons why he is my superhero...

He's is my friend, philosopher and guide
No matter how late he returns from office, he makes sure to sit next to me and ask, "How was your day at work, beta". He might not have the solution to all my problems, but he surely knows how to calm me down. If I am stuck somewhere, he's the first person I would call to rescue me. He's my friend, philosopher, agony-uncle and guide. Most importantly, he's my world!


He inspired me to become a self-dependent person
A few months back, I was returning home late from office and realised my car has got a flat tyre. But instead of panicking and calling someone for help, I was fixed the tyre myself. That's one of the instances of how my father has taught me to become a self-dependent person. From cooking basic meals to sewing a button, from driving car to filing my income tax returns, I can survive on my own anywhere. The credit goes to him!

Being generous
My father has always emphasized on the importance of being generous. He always donated a part of his salary to an animal shelter, and encouraged me to do the same when I started earning. We used to visit an orphanage once in every three months and spend time with kids there. "The joy of giving is better than receiving," he used to quote this numerous times. Hence, his generosity taught me an invaluable lesson of practising gratitude in life.

His sense of humour!
I might roll my eyes on his corny jokes, witty remarks and mimicries, but inside I am secretly laughing! He knows how to make me smile and brighten up my day at any moment. I have spent the most funny and memorable moments of my life with my father. Dear dad, please stay this hilarious, always!

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSYJ13RoKGfeFHNc3YLkaf4tyzBp6RRM6_ukno7ExIeRPun3VDR

The sacrifices he made
Today when I crib about my professional life, I wonder how he managed to toil hard all these years. He has always placed his needs before his own and given us all the comforts. We may not be a super-rich family, but he has given me everything before I could even ask for it. Dear dad, if I become half the person you are, I will consider myself blessed.

Sort:  

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

I dear can u put me in any group, I remain 5 hours online on smeetie but no progress hmmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61