You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Thoughts vol. 1

in #blog6 years ago

Your twitter account is The Database Dan the name implies that you are interested in data structures.

To be frank, I think you would find creating your own web site more interesting that writing a blog. Developing your own site would allow you to explore data structures and the topology of links.

I am fond of relational databases. Many people are interested in blockchain structures.

Sort:  

It does kind of imply that, doesn't it? Unfortunately, my programming days are pretty much limited to college classes. I got that nickname during a summer internship after high school from my boss. I was a Junior Systems Administrator and one day he just randomly started calling me "Database", and I thought it was funny so I hi-jacked it for my screen name.

Thanks for the suggestion though - if I were interested in that kind of stuff I'm sure I would enjoy it, but I think I like writing a bit more.

I figured I'd just edit my profile and drop the link. It was wishful thinking on my part, like I was going to use it to market my work. Now I realize even if I did have a million followers, if none of them are on Steem then their hits would mean nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87