Sort:  

The amount of circle-jerking that goes on in social groups of people who do this is nauseating. The cut that companies make from what simply amounts to advertising is absurd, the workers really do get fleeced on multiple levels by their own employers and then by foreign resellers.

Without ad blockers I can only imagine how many ads for shitty upsold watches and overpriced wool socks I would be seeing.

Really fucking ironic that the merchant class was so low on the Chinese hierarchy totem pole back in the day.

Consumers have a role to play in all of this by being so straight up idiotic most of the time.

I find out about it just couple of months ago. And immediately got excited for a moment, especially cuz I want to travel after finishing my studies and wondering how could I make an extra buck while being on the road...

But after I've watched the first tutorial on Shopify dropshipping and saw the guy opening AliExpress and saying "Ok, this necklace for 2 dollars looks good, I'mma sell it for 15 bucks and label it with 70% sale". Right then I knew what's this all dropshipping thing all about...

I mean..we're all guilty of this to some extent, using all that electronics produced in Asia and wearing cool cheap T-shirts...but this dropshipping bullshit is the next level in my opinion..

https://steemit.com/fundraising/@jejes/steemit-help-fundraising-for-my-friend-s-father

Hi everyone! pls do help to upvote this post for my friend's father's heart. They need our support right now..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78