Relaxing with origami

in #blog7 years ago

Hey Steemians!

I have a poor dleeping habit so I've been trying new ways to switch off before bed for a better nights rest. Off goes the screens and the lights dim down.

Then I decided to try out origami. This turned into a competition with myself :/

Anyway, here's a mini crane I made during the day. Next step is to go micro!

Take care!

image

Sort:  

How in the hell you create something like that? I would have crushed it with my fingertips.

Haha I did just that with the first 10 or so attempts. Ended up using pins of all things.

You succeeded and that is all that matters in the end.

You seem to be a cool person. Upvoted & followed.

Jeepers. If that's mini, how tiny is micro? I think trying to do that at bedtime would stress me out beyond belief! To each his own, thankfully.

Yep, this one I did during the day. Night time is for ease of mind normal size origami :)

I think i'll be happy to achieve a 5mm crane!

A 5mm crane is mind boggling.

Congratulations @youvegotquail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49