Mistakes I am Making While Learning to Blog

in #blog7 years ago

1. Spent way too much time on Twitter and not enough time actually writing posts. But I liked it.

2. Second guessing myself constantly. Why do I even blog? Whats the point? Nobody cares about my blog. I cant write anyway. I shouldnt push my opinions on others. And all this about every other day of the first month of blogging.

3. I waited to tell my husband and kids, thus staying up late to secretly blog. Ive got confidence issues! LOL!

4. Didnt use facebook. There is a reason for thisI have a facebook account under a false name because my sister and my friends convinced me to join just so I could be part of their private coupon group. I did but never thought I would want a REAL account. Now Im stuckshould I get a real account or shouldnt I???

5. I think I might have spammed Twitter. Wasnt sure so read the Twitter guidelines. Yep a little bit of spam. In my defense when I use twitter I only catch a few tweets so I thought if I tweeted the same tweet a lot, more people would see it and come to my first link up. Wont do that again. LOL! I feel so bad.

6. Didnt even tell my Mom that I had a blog, yet.

7. Didnt give myself enough time to blog. I love to blog, 1 hour a day is not enough for me. Maybe when Ive got it all figured out it will be.

8. Cancelled some school classes just to blog. LOL! Im a homeschooler, as Bobby Brown would say, Its my per-og-a-tive!

9. Took 3 hours to create a butt-ugly blog header instead of just keeping it simple. I got rid of it. I was so proud of my artistic talent. LOL!

10. Wrote this post even though Ive only been blogging for 1 month and have oodles more mistakes to make. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66