My Chat With A Scam Artist On Instagram (No-Holds Bar)

in #blog6 years ago



As mentioned in the previous post, we were going to troll a scam artist. Before we get into the story, let me explain who, where and when this dialogue- no, more like sale pitch occur.

It happened from the first to the morning of fourth of June. The targeted scam artist is rachealrose061. As for the account owner's location, I used various methods of tracking to find out this information. The owner of this account resides in South Carolina according to my search. Yet keep in mind that this search can prove to be inaccurate due to the owner using a V.P.N. which could change the I.P. address often. Another search put the Instagram 'princess' somewhere near Lagos, Nigeria.

"Racheal Rose" (that is not her real name by the way), has been pushing a Multi Level Marketing program that involves 'mining' cryptocurrencies and multiplying whatever you deposit known as Coin-Pool Mining. She drew unsuspecting people in by her charm, play on your FOMO and the use of aggressive marketing strategies. Racheal uses the often-associated-with-scam screenshots and videos of her profits through this program. All her payments are in Bitcoins and yes, she cleverly uses a Coinbase account to cover her tracks.

Now, below is a blurry video of what seems to be those earnings from coin-pool mining:

Okay. Keep in mind the currency that her account is using. You see, with Coinbase, there is always a currency unit (whether it be USD, JMD, EURO, YEN) attached to amount in your account just to identify which country the user is from. Which brings me, to the point that just below that impressive $976,315,698 is Roger Ver's altcoin. Beside that, one can easily see NGN which stands for the Nigerian Naira. That was the first red flag that this and every other proof on her account is photoshopped.

Despite knowing this, I decided to play her game and DM'ed her. The conversation went like this:

No, you're not. She just went into asking for my wallet address before I can even respond (this is the reason for the use of the word, 'aggressive')

That mistake by me was intentional. I wished she'd picked up on it. Ah well!

There are always in the United Kingdom and have registration number. Bitconnect, Davorcoin and Onecoin did.

She corrected the "ghe" to "The" yet did not pick up my mistake earlier.

She is now typing very fast and does not give a shit if she spell the word "scroll" wrong.

By the way, the wallet address is: 3QYGnopJMqpBQCaJS4HsXa919nJwyZ2NaB.

Click that link and you will find out that all Bitcoins that goes to that address does not leave that address. In all, this wallet address have received US$2,729.77 from investors who have fallen victims.

Then she has the balls to send me a hourly investment calculator that produce incorrect results.

Having profiled her, I decided to start the round of hitting her emotional points. Wouldn't you keep this secret of making automatic wealth to yourself and accumulate as much as you can instead letting people know about it? Everyone wants to have as much Bitcoin to be a billionaire, never to work again and make their dreams come true. Even the fact that I am a broke Jamaican did not dissuade her.

Round two of hitting her emotional point is the attack on her ability. You see how how she took offense to it immediately. I was a customer service representative for years. The customers I had to deal with are mean, harsh and unfriendly. The key to at least give them a feeling of satisfaction is to not lose your cool because it is not personal, try to show a little empathy and just do your work without complaint.

Now, here I play the dumb customer asking her if she was rich just to change the topic a bit.

Always a Coinbase bitcoin wallet because they often change the wallet address after each transaction.

Then I stop clowning around and asked her about a previous wallet address she used, not the current one. If she'd been a veteran of bitcoin investment, she would have known how to search for the transaction ID and send the hash.

Fake Screenshot.

Not any different than what you are displaying on your I.G. account.

What safety purpose? I don't live anywhere in America. What can I possibly do? And if for safety purpose, why display your earnings online? There is no way for me to steal her money if I had her wallet address. It is the private key she should be worrying about.

Yes, I lied. I have only been in this game since January of 2017 but I know a lot about blockchain. I am not implying that her transactions would readily be on blockchain.info. There are companies out there that have their own blockchain (a kind of record of every transaction on their network). If they don't, how will the customer going to account for their spending when tax season rolls around?

Yes. I know that.

This is pointless to send me. No funds are added to it yet so we are back at square one.

Now, we are going to stop here for today. Second part of my dialogue with a scam artist will be published at this same time tomorrow.

Anyway, I hope you guys are enjoying your Monday, have locked in some gains from the fresh run-up in price over the weekend and live for the best. Remember to subscribe for more of this content. Keep fantastical and secure your ride on the Moon Express.

Yaaoooo! :rocket: :two: :full_moon_with_face:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71